Join us for the 18th Eigenvector University in Seattle May 6-10, 2024 Complete Info Here!

EVRI-thing You Need to Know About Machine Learning with Hyperspectral Images

November 9, 2023


Our webinar series continues on Thursday, November 9 with “EVRI-thing You Need to Know About Machine Learning with Hyperspectral Images.” Eigenvector President Barry M. Wise will present and will be assisted by Senior Data Scientist Manuel A. Palacios.

PLS_Toolbox and Solo version 9.2 include a variety of non-linear machine learning methods for visualization, classification and quantification (regression). In this webinar we show how to apply these methods directly to hyperspectral images with MIA_Toolbox and Solo+MIA. In this webinar we’ll cover

  • Navigating in hyperspectral images, selecting and setting classes, etc.
  • Visualization of images with Uniform Manifold Approximation and Projection (UMAP)
  • Image classification with Neural Networks and XGBoost
  • Image regression with Neural Networks
  • Comparison to linear methods Principal Components Analysis (PCA) and Partial Least Squares (PLS)

A question and answer session will follow the webinar. Don’t miss your chance to quiz Barry, Manny and the Eigen-Guys about how to analyze hyperspectral images in MIA_Toolbox and Solo+MIA version 9.2!

Register for “EVRI-thing You Need to Know About Machine Learning with Hyperspectral Images” through your existing Eigenvector account, or create one. The webinar is free, but you must register to attend. Find the webinar near the bottom of the page under the “Purchase” tab.

The webinar will be live on Thursday, November 9 at 7:00am PST, (that’s 16:00 CET, 10:00 EST). Reserve your seat today and we’ll send you a WebEx meeting invitation a couple days before the event. We hope you can attend, but if you sign up and can’t make it, we’ll send you a link to view the recording the day after the webinar.

MATLAB is a registered trademark of The MathWorks, Inc., Natick, MA, USA.