EigenU Europe returns to Copenhagen, DENMARK October 17-20, 2022 Complete Info Here!

EVRI-thing You Need to Know About Modeling Fluorescence EEM Data

February 15, 2022


Eigenvector’s webinar series continues on Tuesday, February 15 with “EVRI-thing You Need to Know About Modeling Fluorescence Excitation Emission (EEM) Data.” Professor Rasmus Bro from the University of Copenhagen will present. A pioneer in the development and use of multi-way methods such Parallel Factor Analysis (PARAFAC) in chemistry, Dr. Bro has extensive experience working with EEM data in a wide array of applications.

In this webinar, Prof. Bro will demonstrate how easy it is to create models of EEM data with the extensive set of dedicated tools found in PLS_Toolbox and Solo. This includes handling artifacts such as Rayleigh and Raman scatter. Further, Rasmus will show how the so-called PARAFAC model is able to separate the signals from the underlying fluorophores and recover the excitation and emission spectra as well as the relative concentrations of each fluorophore.

A question and answer session will follow the webinar. Don’t miss your chance to quiz Rasums and the Eigen-Guys about how to model fluorescence excitation emission data in PLS_Toolbox and Solo version 9.0!

Register for “EVRI-thing You Need to Know About Modeling Fluorescence EEM Data” through your existing Eigenvector account, or create one. The webinar is free, but you must register to attend. Find the webinar near the bottom of the page under the “Purchase” tab.

The webinar will be live on Tuesday, February 15 at 7:00am PDT, (that’s 16:00 CET, 10:00 EST). Reserve your seat today and we’ll send you a WebEx meeting invitation a couple days before the event. We hope you can attend, but if you sign up and can’t make it, we’ll send you a link to view the recording the day after the webinar.